*Our Recent Reviews and Guest Book Comments*

 

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay..

 April17

March17

 

 

Jan17

Dec17

ReviewNov16

 

Review-Oct16

 

Review2Sept16

 

 

Sept16

 

Review-July16

August 2016

 

reviewforaug

ReviewMarch16 

 

February 2016

ReviewFeb

 

 

 

New Year 2016:

IMG 5752 tonemapped

December 2015:

IMG 6323 tonemapped

November 2015:

IMG 6107 tonemapped 

September 2015:

REviewLLAGSept1

August 2015:

Areview2

Review4

Review3

 

ReviewAug

ReviewJuly

 

 

 Review1

Review2

Areview1

Jim & Julie  - Norwich

"A really good stay. Spotlessly clean and great accommodation".

...May 2015

Dale & Irene - Melbourne, Australia & M & Vaughn – Gosport

"Thanks Caroline for the food you left.

It is a very homely place and we will definitely be back again.

We highly recommend Reliance House Bar & Grill in Bridge Street, the very best of meals".

...May 2015

5 star Haven't event left yet and this place is amazing, stayed in my share of B&B's & Self Catering Cottages and this rules the roost!

Like · · 01/02/15

5 star Visited Corwen Old Police station as a Bed and Breakfast guest. The accommodation is top class. Very warm welcome certainly appreciated on a late arrival Friday night and after days on the water. Excellent!

Like · · 01/02/15

“Perfect property for family celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in January 2015
Have just returned from a perfect weekend away at COPS with family to celebrate my Dad's 70th Birthday. There were 6 of us in all, including my parents and two teenagers and we stayed on a self catering basis. The booking process from 1st enquiry and phone call with the owners to arriving was very smooth and stress free. Due to Caroline's patient communications and wealth of information about the local area we were able to plan in advance the "Surprise Weekend" with regards to where we might eat out and what to take with us.

The Old Police Station is very easy to find and we were warmly met by Caroline who helped us into the secure parking area before welcoming us into the property and giving us a guided tour and explanation of the heating and security etc before leaving us to it. We were delighted with the "extra special" welcome basket and enjoyed a cup of tea and delicious Bara Brith before unpacking. We had prebooked a home delivery for groceries but there are well stocked grocery stores within a 2 minute walk.

The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of crockery, cutlery and gadgets - you name it, the owners have covered it. There is even a slow cooker which had we been there longer I would have been tempted to use.

The bathrooms are luxurious, spacious and perfectly located within the property to avoid any scramble for their use.

We had two rooms made up with single beds which were of good size and two double rooms which were very roomy all decorated to a very high standard. The beds are firm and very, very comfortable with crisp bedding and plump pillows. There are good sized wardrobes in each room and bedside tables - and little touches like an alarm clock and travel adaptors.

During our stay we had takeaways from the local Indian (Banana Chicken is delicious) and the Fish and Chip Shop (my son's recommend the pizza's and the meatball melt). There is a stunning waterfall and churchyard directly opposite the property which made for a pleasant walk ending in the friendly Crown Hotel where we enjoyed a drink before heading back via the quirky gift/antique shops in the town square. Back at the property we enjoyed exploring and admiring the many original features including the gates, cell doors and the exercise yard before sitting in front of the log fire (and enjoying the peace and quiet as my teenagers were transfixed by the fire), playing board games in the spacious dining area and flicking through the selection of books and leaflets.

Overall, a memorable weekend in a fantastic location staying in luxurious accommodation where we felt every detail had been carefully considered by it's owners. We hope to stay again and will definitely be recommending to family and friends

5 star Wonderful self catering accommodation with all you could ever need and more. Great location for activities on the River Dee and exploring the local area

Hi Caroline
...Thank you very much, we enjoyed staying at COPS greatly, and hope to return...
Best wishes, and happy new year. Kay 3 Jan 2015

Check Availability & Book Now

Please click below to see our availability for this year and the forthcoming  year.

AVAILABILITY

News & Events

*Our Recent Reviews and Guest Book Comments*

 

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay..

Read more ...

Special Offer

Book your stay from September to December 22nd 2017.

Book a stay direct with us from September to December 22nd quoting 'COPS 999' to receive 10% discount.

 

Read more ...

The Old Court House 

Opening in September 2017, phone Caroline to enquire and for further details.

07590 442632

Read more ...

Diary Dates

The Old Court House is now taking bookings for September 2017

Give Caroline a call on 07590 442632

Read more ...

CORWEN OLD POLICE STATION IS ALWAYS AVAILABLE FOR SELF CATERING BUT AT CERTAIN TIMES OF THE YEAR WE WILL ALSO CONSIDER BED & BREAKFAST.

Catering exclusively for your party or small group. Any one wishing to enquire should contact myself

Caroline on 07590 442 632 or caroline@corwenoldpolicestation.co.uk

Read more ...

Information